Not enough privileges to create the file

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by bunnybbbbb, Jun 30, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bunnybbbbb

bunnybbbbb Registered Member

Hello, I downloaded the trial version of Acronis on June 29th, 2005 "TrueImageCorporateWorkstation8.0_d_en.exe". I did one image for a remote computer using Acronis True Image Management Console. This first image worked as advertised, no problems. However, today, I tried to do another image on a different computer (name is 542237). Well, I did all the regular steps and it did not work. I get the message "You do not have enough privileges to create the file "\\109298\c$\MyBackup.tib". Please choose another location." Anyway, my computer 109298 is where I installed "TrueImageCorporateWorkstation8.0_d_en.exe". I am an Administrator to this machine. I tried allowing sharing on the C drive for myself and all users to have full control. That did not work, I still get the same message. Any help is appreciated. Thank you.

2. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello bunnybbbbb,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

Please clarify the following:
    - What operating system do you run on the remote computer (name is 542237)?
    - Did you do the image of the first computer to your computer 109298?

We will certainly help you with the solution.

Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova

3. bunnybbbbb

bunnybbbbb Registered Member

Thanks for the response. Remote computer (name is 542237) is a NT4.0 SP6 machine. Computer 109298 is a Win2k SP4 machine. Yes, I did do the first image to 109298. On a couple of other notes, the first image ( name is 21891) is a Win2k SP4 machine. And also this morning, computer 542237 got the blue screen of death. It said it could not find the file "winsrv" and the DLL could not be found.

4. Acronis Support

Hello bunnybbbbb,

We are really sorry for the inconveniences.