"Not Connectable" with torrents & router

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by Bmacguy, May 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bmacguy

Bmacguy Registered Member

I am brand new to LnS. XP SP2, DI-604 router.

The router is configured for the port I use with torrents.
    I am using Outpost firewall on my older box, I *am* "connectable" on that box.

Am trying LnS on my new box.
    I have imported the BitTorrent rule to the Enhanced ruleset and I specified the single port that I use with uTorrent.
    (I changed from the default port range 6881 - 6889.)
    The only other changes: DLL monitoring and stateful packet inspection are enabled.

I have looked at Patrice's guide to using LnS with routers but I cannot even apply
    his first rule since I do not have any IGMP packets shown in the log.
    His rule requires an address provided in the IGMP log entry.
    There is one ICMP entry in my log, all others are UDF. (uTorrent is running)

It is most important that I be "connectable".

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

2. dja2k

dja2k Registered Member

Try to get phantom's ruleset v6, do a search here for it. It is better than the enhanced. With those rules, you just enter 3 rules for DNS and DHCP for your router and you are done.