Not able to Install

Discussion in 'Paragon Early Adopter Program' started by Marfapr, Dec 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Marfapr

    Marfapr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Russia, Yaroslavl'
    I was trying to install the latest build of Paragon GPT Loader and got the next error (see attach). It's sad 'cause I don't have proper hard drive, bit I can provide a lot of GUI bugs for example...
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    Where is the attach?
     
  3. Marfapr

    Marfapr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Russia, Yaroslavl'
    damn...
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.png
      1.png
      File size:
      59.2 KB
      Views:
      158
  4. Mech_An

    Mech_An Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Posts:
    855
    The new version appears to be protected from unnecessary installation.

    As far as I know, the GPT loader allows to solve the issue with 3TB drives in Windows 7. As you don't have 3TB drive additional driver is not required.
    I suppose it was made to avoid compatibility issues with other drivers and SW.

    If you have Windows XP it will be installed w\o any warning even if there is no 3TB HDD.
     
  5. Marfapr

    Marfapr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Russia, Yaroslavl'
    See my signature. I'm running Win 7 x64
     
  6. Mech_An

    Mech_An Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Posts:
    855
    I mentioned WinXP because some users have 2-3 Windows versions installed.
     
  7. Paragon_MA

    Paragon_MA Paragon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Posts:
    142
    Yes, Windows is version 7 but do you have 2.2TB+ HDD connected to this machine?
     
  8. Marfapr

    Marfapr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Russia, Yaroslavl'
    Nope. But I still want to test the program.
     
  9. Paragon_MA

    Paragon_MA Paragon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Posts:
    142
    Sorry, the program checks for ultra-capacity drive existence on system before installing. It is working as driver so you will not be able to test its functionality without drive connected.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.