NOD32 Question

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Verb8m, May 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Verb8m

Verb8m Registered Member

I am a court reporter by trade. I do real-time for the hearing impaired. I had a trial version of NOD that I liked very much. However, I have now downloaded a full purchased version. I must turn off NOD while I am real-timing. I am not on the internet during that time. Even though I am not on-line, it appears to be shutting down my real-time. Is there some setting that I can turn off besides just turning off the software completely that will stop this freeze-up? Any help would be appreciated. TIA Susan

2. ronjor

ronjor Global Moderator

Hello Verb8m,

Welcome to Wilders!

Can you offer more details on the problem? The exact name of the program you use, what antivirus did you use previously, operating system in use, and so on.
    Did the trial version work alright?

3. Verb8m

Verb8m Registered Member

Ronjor, thanks for your quick reply.

I am on a Toshiba Satellite loaded with Windows Vista. The computer is just over 30 days old. When I purchased it, I immediately deleted McAfee and downloaded the NOD32 trial. It seems that many of my fellow court reporters use and love NOD.

Anyway, the trial version ran perfectly. Now that I'm on the full version, I am having freeze-up issues. I am running Stenograph Case Catalyst 8.03 software to provide real-time translation for the hearing impaired during trial testimony. Even though I quit my NOD at the start-up of each real-time session, it appears it is continuing to run in the background. The freeze-up that I'm getting is a total stoppage of all testimony running across the screen. I can still use my cursor and do my regular shut-down, but the testimony stops appearing on the screen. It's frustrating for everyone involved.