nod32 not for me

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by larryb52, Apr 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. larryb52

larryb52 Registered Member

I found this out too late as I've already purchasd the program but it seems like ESET likes to keep everyone in the dark. I base this on the lack of communication on the IE exploite & the most recent lack of info coming forth from the company directly to the individual reference to an update. While I'll admit upfront I'm pretty new to smaller AV companies, I certainly know a lack of communication when I see it. This of course id just my opinion....take care...

2. The Hammer

The Hammer Registered Member

Did the larger AV companies respond promptly and effectively to your enquries? And if so which ones? o_O

3. zapjb

zapjb Registered Member

OK tell the truth which AV do you prefer.

4. Carver

Carver Registered Member

Larryb52 at the time you made enquries was it before you bought NOD32..or After you bought NOD32. Eset gives preference to subscribers. I find Eset prompt. Oh and nobody is in the office on weekends so make allowances for that.

5. larryb52

belive it or not Norton holds the record with an e-mail response in 30 minutes...but kaspersky's forum is the best when you have a problem as the help is ASAP but Norton doesn't have a forum...ESET took 3 days 2 reply, F-Secure next day, McAfee-never...

On best AV I'm finding there is non that are perfect or best...& I asked my questions a couple mths after the purchase. I'm sure my current treatment is issolated & not the norm. But I'm sure my status as a newbie to the security forums & not totally understanding the normal preactices is part the problem as well...In my specialty area of computers which is baseball simulations I get answers because I have phone #'s & call the programmers. I usually get prompt answers...

6. Upasaka

Upasaka Guest

Perhaps this will set your mind at rest over IE exploits..............