NOD32 and Zonealarm

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Ed_Spurrell, Aug 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ed_Spurrell

Ed_Spurrell Registered Member

Hi All,
    Just a wild shot here.
    I have been having the "TrueVector" error in my Zonealarm firewall that causes it to put an "X" on my task bar for quite a while now...I am talking from way back about a year ago for sure. It does that several times overnight.
    I have tried many fixes but none seem to fix this bug.
    Seems I am using NOD32 for a few years also I was wondering if any other user here experienced the same problem?
    Maybe it was caused by one of the updated releases from NOD32 and I am looking at Zonealarm for the answers.
    This is just a thought so I figured I would post here also. :)
    Greatly appreciate any feedback.

Ed

2. oldshep

oldshep Registered Member

Hi Ed,

I have been using ZA and Nod32 for the last ~4 months and haven't seen this problem. I use ZA Anti-spyware 7.0.337. Which ZA package and version are you having problems with? I have my Nod32 setup using ~ Blackspear's settings. The only other suggestion I can provide is to completely uninstall ZA using the manual directions: http://forum.zonelabs.org/zonelabs/board/message?board.id=AllowAccess&message.id=103&query.id=6173#M103

You should download a fresh ZA install file previous to this uninstall. I would also recommend shutting NOD32 modules down prior to the reinstall of ZA. You may have received similar advice on the ZA forums but its the only suggestion I can think of.

3. Ed_Spurrell

Thanks for the quick reply.
    I am currently using v7 but it started quite some time ago in earlier versions.
    I have uninstalled and reinstalled many times and many different ways. I have even formatted several times in the past couple of years. I have also tried both ways like Zonealarm install first and the NOD32 and vice versa. Same error.