No success with TI 10

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by boss_tweed, Jun 12, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. boss_tweed

boss_tweed Registered Member

Hi,

I have been using True Image for several years now, starting with TI 8. I have always had great success with the product but recently purchased a laptop with a SATA drive which was not recognized by TI 8. My past success with the product led be to purchase TI 10.

However, I am extremely frustrated now and near my wits end after having wasted much time with almost no success. The only task that was successful was creating an image by running the installed version (not the bootable CD). Here were my attempts and results:

1) Attempted to use bootable CD to create image (onto an external USB2 drive). After I finally got the bootable CD to load TI 10 (2 or 3 tries), the process hung and the mouse froze shortly after starting the task.

2) Attempted to create image (onto an external USB2 drive) from installed version (not bootable CD). This was successful.

3) Attempted to restore image (from external USB2 drive) using bootable CD. Again, it took 3 tries for the utility to load without hanging. Shortly after completing options and starting the restore, the task hung and the mouse froze.

4) Attempted to restore image (from external USB2 drive) using installed version (not bootable CD). After my selections were made and the task was started, the system rebooted (as expected). Shortly after the reboot, when the task actually started, the task hung and the mouse froze.

5) Attempted to restore image (from a seperate partition on the internal drive) using installed version (not bootable CD). After my selections were made and the task was started, the system rebooted (as expected). Shortly after the reboot, when the task actually started, the task hung and the mouse froze.