Newish to Linux your thoughts on this distro

Discussion in 'all things UNIX' started by ianmcqui, Jan 17, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ianmcqui

ianmcqui Registered Member

Hi, like I said I'm fairly new to the Linux world and have been trying different distro's for months now.

Here's the question has anyone had any experience with Robolinux?

Iv'e been running it now for about three months and my W7 Ultimate licensed copy is just sat there, it's one distro I'm liking a lot.

Iv'e searched the forums and there is no mention of it to make sure I didn't duplicate a thread.

The company that makes it say it is a 'secure coded' Debian based distro and cannot be affected in anyway by malware!

So guys your thoughts please.

Regards, Ian.

2. mattdocs12345

mattdocs12345 Registered Member

Seems to me like a Quack.

3. NGRhodes

NGRhodes Registered Member

Is it a joke ?

4. ianmcqui

Hi bud, well he does list himself as a veterinary in his company bio!

Veterinary's in my opinion have to have a fair few brain cells to pass their exams
    so, he could be into programming as well.

All I can say is it looks good, it has a nice feel to it and it's as fast today as the day I installed it.

Unlike Windows my browser never wanders if you know what I mean.

Iv'e done three installs of it so far, my machine as the only OS and two as dual boot.

Ta for the reply, let me know if you try it.

5. mattdocs12345

Yeah sure but if this was truely a Linux distro that cannot be bypassed by malware then he wouldn't work as a vet but instead he would be on a million dollar contract with the NSA and most likely with a huge gag order on his lips to not ever release this.

You don't understand. Anything that is connected to the internet and given enough time can be hacked into. NSA even finds ways to hack into systems that are kept disconnected from the internet.
    So to say that something cannot be hacked is a Quack in the computer security world.