New version : ESET NOD32 Antivirus v4.0.437.0 released

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by nanana1, May 20, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nanana1

    nanana1 Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Posts:
    947
  2. subhum4n

    subhum4n Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    It still have the some problem with Vista SP2 RTM :'(
     
  3. a_kerbouchard

    a_kerbouchard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Posts:
    35
    Dnt see any server fixes.
     
  4. bodean

    bodean Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Posts:
    76
    What a shame. And for a minute there I thought ESET was listening to it's customer base with this major issue. Guess not :cautious:
     
  5. vulliw

    vulliw Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Posts:
    11

    It still have the problem with Vista SP2

    Unable to load image \SystemRoot\system32\DRIVERS\eamon.sys, Win32 error 0n2
    *** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for eamon.sys
    *** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for eamon.sys
    Probably caused by : eamon.sys ( eamon+51de )

    Notting fix system x86
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2009
  6. racketeer66

    racketeer66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Posts:
    84
    Location:
    Hungary
    Is it the x86-version, Mates?
     
  7. nanana1

    nanana1 Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Posts:
    947
  8. jimwillsher

    jimwillsher Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Posts:
    668
    I must admit, I'm very surprised to not see the SP2 fixes included. SP2 is already RTM and it will probably reach the public in a matter of days (at a guess). People will install it, and if they have ESET they're going to get burned. Oh dear, not good ESET....
     
  9. hclarkjr

    hclarkjr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Posts:
    66
    i just upgraded, working fine so far. X64 version here
     
  10. hclarkjr

    hclarkjr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Posts:
    66
    Changes in NOD32 Antivirus 4.0.437:
    * Fixed: Thunderbird plugin may corrupt email in some occasions + several minor fixes
    * Minor fixes in ESET SysInspector
    * Fixed: Problem with the creation of Rescue CD after reinstallation from ESET Smart Security 4 to ESET NOD32 Antivirus 4

    funny no mention of the vista service pack 2 problems
     
  11. bodean

    bodean Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Posts:
    76
  12. CivilTaz

    CivilTaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Posts:
    146
    The sad part is that it seems Eset is trying to ignore this, at least they should mention that they are working to solve the problem.
     
  13. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,332
    Interesting. First you confirmed that the new version was working fine for you and now you complain?
     
  14. hclarkjr

    hclarkjr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Posts:
    66
    no, i tried it first with version 424 then today upgraded to the new version just released.
     
  15. hclarkjr

    hclarkjr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Posts:
    66
  16. CivilTaz

    CivilTaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Posts:
    146
    I said, It seems to be working fine, you never responded after that, so i thought u were not interested anymore in the issue, it worked fine for a few hours, but after some reboots, the same problem.

    I think you are not dealing with this in the right way, ignoring threads and only writing to trying to make me feel bad. But it's ok, no problem, I only hope u solve this before microsoft releases SP2 for Vista to windows update, because if you don't, so many resellers are gonna complain about this.
     
  17. hclarkjr

    hclarkjr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Posts:
    66
    it seems like ESET is not interested in addressing the issue. they have made no comments here or on their website concerning the issue.
     
  18. SmackyTheFrog

    SmackyTheFrog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Posts:
    767
    Location:
    Lansing, Michigan
    Why would you put "we're working on SP2 compatibility" in release notes? New builds take time to go through testing before release, it is clear from moderator comments in other threads that the issues are being worked out, and SP2 hasn't even been released to public yet. Cool it and wait a few weeks.
     
  19. CivilTaz

    CivilTaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Posts:
    146
    And as you can see, Marcos only commented here to complain about my complain.
     
  20. CivilTaz

    CivilTaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Posts:
    146
    Maybe because so many people already have installed SP2, so they could know that the problem is with the Eset software, and not with their computers. They should mention that V4 doesn't work with SP2, so people don't get scared when Nod32 starts to fail.
     
  21. SmackyTheFrog

    SmackyTheFrog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Posts:
    767
    Location:
    Lansing, Michigan
    People have installed SP2 with Nod32 present and have not seen problems, so the issues are isolated and not universal. The lag time between RTM and a public release is to address issues exactly like this one and if you are actively searching out installers for SP2 ahead of the public release, you should expect issues like this to pop up.
     
  22. CivilTaz

    CivilTaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Posts:
    146
    I haven't seen any PC with Vista SP2 and Nod32 V4 working well, anyway, V2 and V3 work great.
     
  23. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    Thanks ESET :thumb:
     
  24. Elisa Tese Rotca

    Elisa Tese Rotca Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    As someone says before, Vista SP2 is RTM.

    And the RTM versions are (IMHO) still like a Beta, with bugs and more. So i thing is too soon to says "why do not fix this error".

    Is not the final Vista, don't expect perfection. In a GA Vista SP2, say whatever you find.

    calm down boys :)
     
  25. hclarkjr

    hclarkjr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Posts:
    66
    yes, it is final. RTM mean released to manufactures, that means they have sent it to people like dell and such. plus it has been posted on technet and MSDN as final.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.