New to ESET Remote Administrator Console and Configuration Editor

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by toiletvictorious, Jul 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. toiletvictorious

toiletvictorious Registered Member

Hey all,
    We're looking to upgrade our current Remote Administration Server from 3.X to 4.X. I've installed 4.X on a test server and exported our 3.X client settings over. I've been reviewing those settings along with looking at the new available settings and have plenty of questions. This is my first time looking at the administrator tools.

First question right off the bat, where can I read more about "potentially unsafe applications" and "potentially unwanted applications?" I would like our fleet of machines to be secured but don't want to be constantly dealing with false positive or broken tech tools (VNC and such).

If anyone has any helpful links to share, I'd be extremely grateful. The manual only provides a brief overview of things in general.

2. Rmuffler

Rmuffler Former Eset Moderator

Hello toiletvictorious,

You can use our Knowledgebase to look up articles related to ESET Remote Administrator (ERA): http://kb.eset.com/esetkb/index?page=home

As you have mentioned we have the ERA User Guide: http://download.eset.com/manuals/eset_era_4_userguide_enu.pdf

We also have a ERA setup guide: http://www.eset.com/resources/manuals/ERA_Basic_Setup_Guide.pdf

Finally, please feel free to respond with whatever questions you may have and I will do my best to respond and ask my more technical sources for any question that I'm unable to answer. Our customer base, moderator staff and the Wilders staff are all very knowledgeable.

Thank you,
    Richard

3. nonoise

nonoise Registered Member

Potentially unsafe applications