New Member seeks Help & Advice

Discussion in 'other anti-trojan software' started by juppy, Dec 9, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. juppy

juppy Registered Member

Hi I am mick and this is my first posting. I have made a posting into this forum.

I am new to computer security and would like a little advice if at all possible.
    The following refers to home computing
    Currently I have a desktop with XP professional. My internet connection is cable broadband.
    Next year I am buying another desk top and setting up a wireless connection to two other desk tops and a lap top.

At present my anti-trojan security is

Trojan Hunter (Free Programme)- whilst this appears to identify trojans it does not tell you what to do with them. There is no hint within the headings of the drop down boxes nor in the help file.

I am now thinking of replacing it with BOClean.

My enquiry is
    1) Any comments on my choice
    2) Will BOClean cause any problems for a computer, running NOD32 or Kaspersky anti-virus or, within a wireless system
    3) Is there something I am overlooking with Trojan Hunter with regard to what to do, with trojans once found, or does it deal with them automatically requiring no input from myself.
    4) Is BOClean any different in its operation and set up configuration to that of Trojan Hunter

Thank you for any help
    Regards
    Mick :)

2. illukka

illukka Spyware Fighter

hi
    i assume that you're running a trojan hunter trial?
    once it discovers a trojan it will start a disinfection wizard( 3 clicks and yer done), depending a little if it's found running in memory or with the filescanner.. the guard can be set up to automatically remove trojans..
    are we really talking about the same program? trojan hunter from http://www.misec.net/trojanhunter

besides boclean you might wanna check out tds-3 too.. www.diamondcs.com.au