NeT Firewall

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by rx2pc, Feb 18, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rx2pc

rx2pc Registered Member

2. Kerodo

Kerodo Registered Member

I remember looking at the web site briefly some time ago. It appears to be another one without app control, similar to 8Signs or CHX-I possibly. Other than that, I have no experience with it. Could be good though...

3. no13

no13 Retired Major Resident Nutcase

well... the guy attacks all app control firewalls in no oblique manner... so I guess I'll pass up for now....
    enticing... but there are numerous packet filters out there, some like CHX-I that are pretty hard to beat on terms of quality [or price!]

4. mercurie

mercurie A Friendly Creature

New to me, untested by many,(here anyway) and worst of all the price for what you are getting. :p

5. Detox

Detox Retired Moderator

Wow what a price does that come with a free PC?

6. rx2pc

rx2pc Registered Member

Thanks Kerodo.

This is exactly the type of answer I was looking for...an analytical one...based on the function of the program. ;)

7. Kerodo

Kerodo Registered Member

How about trying it out and reporting back? Curious minds want to know... :)

8. Andrew_Kon

Andrew_Kon Registered Member

Hi guys!

NeT Firewall is a junior product, but it's kernel and user mode are tested enough.

I would be pleasured enough to see your comments about our product.

9. se7engreen

se7engreen Registered Member

I just installed this firewall on a virtual machine and I thought I'd post some initial thoughts. Keep in mind that when I'm not experimenting with other fw's, that I'm a Visnetic user, and that will be my basis for comparison. Also these are my initial thoughts, not anywhere near an in-depth test.

What I like:
    -Interface is easy to navigate; layout is very similar to Visnetic/8signs, that's a good thing in my book.
    -Traffic history graphs, not really important to me but neat nonetheless.