need support for True Image enterprise edition

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by ansori, May 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ansori

ansori Registered Member

Hi,
    We are using True Image Enterprise edition Ver 8.0 build 1,213

I am new to this software & i need some clarifications.

1.I have a Windows 2003 domain server & all the nodes are connected to this Domain. Clients have Windows XP machines.

2.I want to take backup of all the clients including windows(Along with stratup CD). I need your support on how to accomplish this What are the steps i should follow. I found 2 directories in the server under program files (Trueimageconsole & Trueimageenterprise). Please say me i have to go in to which directory & execute what file.

3.Also i want to inform you that all the clients have SCSI HDD & some controller cards for AUDIO transmission. I would like to know if i take the full back & restore it when the event of failure. Do those drivers will be copied to the machine along with the configuration?

Please give me your comments.

Awaiting for your early reply.

Regards
    Ansari

2. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello ansori,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Remote Server Backup Software.

First, please let me describe how Acronis True Image technology works. Acronis True Image Home creates a sector-by-sector snapshot of the disk, which includes the operating system, registry, drivers, software applications and data files, as well as system areas hidden from the user. This procedure is called “creating a disk image,” and the resulting backup archive is often called a disk/partition image. For details please see this post.

As for the procedure of image creation, you can find the detailed instructions on how perform this procedure in Acronis True Image 8.0 Enterprise Server for Windows User's Guide.