Need Clarity

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by vampywitch, Feb 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vampywitch

vampywitch Registered Member

I have read many of the posts, also gone thru the FAQ and I am still very confused. I want to mirror my two internal hard drives, meaning that I not only want a back up, but want whatever I am doing at the time on either internal drive to be copied onto an external drive at the same time. Does TI do this and if so how do I get started? If TI does not do this, then my next idea would be to have a backup of everything on these two drives, software included, not just files, and every day or two be able to have that backup include anything new between backups. I think Clone is what I want, but I definitely do not want to lose whatever I currently have on the internal drives. I am no novice to backup systems on company network systems, and know that you can have a mirror systems that is constantly making a copy of what is going on in one drive to another. Hopefully I have expressed my concerns and desires clear enough for someone to be able to help me. Thanks bunches Vampy

2. Ralphie

Ralphie Registered Member

To be "constantly" updating, you want to setup a Raid system. The nearest thing to that feature in True Image is called Scheduled Backups. Search the FAQ for that if you still want to use True Image.

3. CatFan432

CatFan432 Registered Member

As an alternative to a RAID setup, I believe you can achieve this with some of the more robust synchronization programs. You might take a look at ViceVersa Pro along with their VVEngine, at this link http://www.tgrmn.com/. I think you would still want an imaging program such as TI for disaster recovery of your System partition.
    CatFan

4. shieber

shieber Registered Member