My laptop is very new and yet it blue-screened several times. Is this normal?

Discussion in 'hardware' started by DesuMaiden, May 7, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DesuMaiden

DesuMaiden Registered Member

My laptop is very expensive. It is nearly 1000 us dollars. I've been using it since mid October of last year (so I've been using it for about 7 months). I spend several hours on it everyday (I think 6 or 7 hours a day) so I use it quite frequently. I am not a hardcore gamer or anything, but I think it is strange it has blue-screened several times.

I'll post you the screenshot below.

I hope my laptop is still in good condition. I haven't drop it or anything.

2. merisi

merisi Registered Member

It would really help if you told us your specs and your security setup. I had a lot of BSODs recently and it was just a software conflict. It's going to be very difficult for anyone to help you with the information you've provided.

3. WSFuser

WSFuser Registered Member

Have you tried Googling the specific BSOD error you got? If it happens frequently (repeatedly), you should investigate what could be causing it and fix it.

Also if you have time and you already have your data backed up, you can consider using your laptop's recovery partition.

4. kaljukass

kaljukass Registered Member

If it worked correctly for you at the start and at some point occured mistake, then it is obviously some kind conflict and you can not fix it without a new clean installation. But it would be wise, however, to find out what the cause was. Usually it is software uninstalling or reinstalling. Most of all it is possible if You uninstal antivirus or antimalware or firewall programs.
    If you are able to use Ymicsoft Windows {XP, Vista, 7, 8} Manager, then You can disable autorestart and blue screen, but this isn't the solution.