MSN Log Thief

Discussion in 'Port Explorer' started by zkab, Jan 14, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zkab

zkab Registered Member

I am new to PE and when reading the documentation I practiced some commands.
    Utility Lookup (Services to Port/search for: MSN) gave the following:

--Port 1863--
    MSN Messenger - MSN Messenger Application

--Port 16999--
    RAT: MSN Log Thief

--Port 60101--
    RAT: MSN Log Thief

I am concerned about the RAT lines. Does it means that my system has a RAT ?
    I made a check with PestPatrol that is supposed to dedect this RAT but nothing was found.
    How do I proceed ...
    Appreciate any help.
    Regards
    /Zkab

2. Gavin - DiamondCS

Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

Hmm very interesting ! MSN log thief is a Spanish born (I think) stealer trojan.. or was it from Brasil..

Anyway please post your results by clicking File > Save Table. At least show the part which shows what process is using those ports. For safety you might want to kill the process if you arent sure what it is, then email me a copy. Since I'm at home, use gavindcs@iinet.net.au to send it but please CC it to submit@diamondcs.com.au as well :)

And then after killing change your password. Dont reboot or it will run again, we can easily remove its startup if there is one with ASViewer. When you email me a log from it would also be a good idea

http://www.diamondcs.com.au/index.php?page=asviewer

3. grant

grant Registered Member