Losing all Backup Task on Reboot

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by bonzadog, Jun 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bonzadog

bonzadog Registered Member

True Image 2009 Home
    Windows XP Prof. XP3 and updated from MS.

I've been using TrueImage 2009 Home update for about 2 Months successfully.
    However, I now lose all my Backup Tasks + Log file when I boot thy System. I can enter a task OK, then End TrueImage 2009 and if I restart the Tasks are still there. But when I re-boot the all Tasks are gone. However the original
    Files are still listed if I "exclude these File" and open the Box.

I have downloaded the Acronis cleanup tool and re-installed completely - still the tasks get lost , so no change there.

Anyone with any Ideas ??

Regards

Last edited: Jun 23, 2009
  2. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello bonzadog,

Thank you for using Acronis True Image Home 2009

Download Acronis Scheduler, which is a special utility to update the scheduler service.

Extract the downloaded file and run install.bat. The utility will automatically update the service. If the issue persists reboot machine and recreate schedule tasks.

Best regards,
    --
    Dmitry Nikolaev

3. bonzadog

Hello,

Please note that the TI2009 was working well fpr about 2 Months before the Problem with the missing Backup Tasks occured.

I perfomed the scheduler update as requested , rebooted the systen, added a Backup Task , tested that the task ran then closed TI2009 and rebooted the system again. Again the Task are missing.

Please note that the TI2009 was working well for about 2 Months before the Problem with the missing Backup Tasks occured. However a complete delete and re-install has not helped at all.

I am wondering if this is a registry problem? Where are the backup task stored?

Reinstall V11 could perhaps solve this?

thanks for your help

Last edited: Jun 24, 2009
  4. Acronis Support

Hello bonzadog,