LnS with Azureus, big problems...

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by deeper_grooves, Jun 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. deeper_grooves

deeper_grooves Registered Member

Hi, Im new to LnS and Im not sure that I fully understand it. But here is my situation anyway.

When I first installed LnS Azureus would indicate "Ratio" green ( ok ), "NAT" red ( firewalled ), "DHT" yellow (firewalled). Then I imported the Azureus rule, but NAT was still red/firewalled. Then I changed my port in Azureus options, and added two generic client rules, one for TCP and one for UDP, for the port I had chosen in Azureus. Now I get NAT green/ok, but still DHT yellow/firewalled.

I dont know, but maybe this is not even a LnS issue. But does anyone have any idea about what I can do next to get Azureus properly opened up for file sharing?

Thankyou very much in advance for you time!

Yours, Andy

2. deeper_grooves

Actually I have to ammend that last post. Seems the middle button is now red and saying Firewalled/NAT/reachability problem. Sometimes I start up it goes green, sometimes yellow, and sometimes red. After a while of being on it always turns from green to yellow though, or yellow to red. SOmeone please help!

3. WSFuser

WSFuser Registered Member

did u correctly set the rule for Azureus' port?

just for reference, heres my rule for utorrent:

http://img223.imageshack.us/img223/7673/00010db.jpg

have u tried disabling TCP Stateful Packet Inspection under Advanced Options?

also, have u used the Event ID 4226 Patcher? it is also builtin to xp-antispy.

4. Alphalutra1

Alphalutra1 Registered Member

That rule works? Shouldn't the port specified be on the outbounds side, because with that rule you are saying that your bittorent app is using local port 32459 instead of a random port between 1024 and 5000. Surprised that works.

deeper_grooves, if wsfuser's rule doesn't work, then switch which side the port is specified onto the destination side/