KIS 2010 or NOD32

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by hamzah95, Jul 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hamzah95

hamzah95 Registered Member

Just looking for a second opinion from you guys.
    Should I just use KIS 2010 and defensewall in real time and on demand scanners like SuperAntiSpyware, a-squared FREE etc. Or just use what i'm using now, Nod32 4+DefenseWall 2.56+Comodo Firewall and defense+ 3.10.
    Plz suggest why and plz don't say, It depends on you or It depends on how much you feel secure with each software.

Last edited: Jul 15, 2009
  2. G1111

G1111 Registered Member

I think you have a good setup now. The main reason to go over to KIS 2010 would be for their firewall, HIPS and sandbox feature which you already have now in DefenseWall (sandbox) and Comodo firewall +defense (firewall and HIPS). I see no reason to switch and I have been using KAV for several years. I would add some sort of blocklist (modified Hosts file) http://www.mvps.org/winhelp2002/hosts.htm and maybe one or two on demand scanners. SAS is good and so is A2. A2 will run a service even when you are not using it. MBAM is another good one http://www.malwarebytes.org/mbam.php. An on demand Rootkit scanner may be good such as http://www.trendmicro.com/download/rbuster.asp.

3. trjam

trjam Registered Member

I agree, keep what you have.

4. Ilya Rabinovich

Ilya Rabinovich Developer

Soon, DefenseWall V3 Personal Firewall will rise. Updates from the HIPS versions bought before the release date are free.

5. LagerX

LagerX Registered Member

SOON:argh: :D :thumb:
    You're a fast programmer.

6. Ilya Rabinovich

Ilya Rabinovich Developer

In fact, the kernel-level part of it is completely finished. The things that left are about GUI intergation and usability polish. I hope to totally finish V3 this fall. Beta versions may be available in August.

7. raven211

raven211 Registered Member