jv 16 power tools question

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Bethrezen, Jan 4, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bethrezen

Bethrezen Registered Member

hi all

i have come here seeking a lil advice as this is one of the few places i feel that i can trust the advice that I'm given

for a long time i have been looking for a good cleaning app and zev0 recommended jv 16 to me

now although i have tried this app before i was a lil :doubt: hummm as i have had some bad experiences with cleaning app which have destroyed my hard drive and have forced me to do system restore

now from what i hear jv 16 is meant to be one of the safest cleaning apps around is this true ?? also any other info ya could give me would be appreciated as from what i see meany people here use jv 16

2. controler

controler Guest

Hey dude

Jv16 keeps a backup incase you make a boo boo
    Same with Spybot.
    That is what I really like :D

3. MickeyTheMan

MickeyTheMan Security Expert

Very good app indeed !

4. *Ari*

*Ari* Registered Member

Hi Bethrezen

EasyCleaner is nice too, I haven´t had any bad experience at all ;)
    http://www.toniarts.com/ecleane.htm

*Ari*

5. MickeyTheMan

You might find this of interest http://www.vtoy.fi/jv16/shtml/registry_test.shtml

6. Jerry666

Jerry666 Registered Member

one great tool . i made a huge mustake , wipes all duplicate files !! yikes , well i just ran the backup and all was well . i've tried a few other tools like this , but jv-16 is the best of the lot so far . and the price caN'T BE BEAT

7. *Ari*

*Ari* Registered Member

THAT`s RIGTH Jerry :D , do not delete duplicated system files !

'Ari*

8. the Tester

the Tester Registered Member