Just purchased Nod 32 please show me the way

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by tony64, Dec 11, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tony64

tony64 Registered Member

Hi everybody...!

please be patient I'm a newbie with Nod...And happy to be this soft is really topnotch

I have a naive question to ask,

Is it normal that the nod32 control center doesn't appear automatically in my running applications icon tray . I had to do it manually through the start menu in windows......

Also, what is the real utility of Amon, I immagine the background scanning to eat rammemory and I turned it off. Is it dangerous ? I dropped all classic virus software for this one since it is light and ferocious !!

Thanks for your kind replies

Tony

2. quexx88

quexx88 Registered Member

I'm not sure why you don't get the icon, but you should DEFINITELY leave AMON running. It really isnt all that resource intensive and is, along with IMON, a very powerful way of detecting viruses automatically.

3. tony64

tony64 Registered Member

Many thanks !!!!!

4. Blackspear

Blackspear Global Moderator

This is defiantly NOT normal, can you do the following: Try deleting TEMP files using the Disk Cleanup Wizard as described here:

Windows 98, Me, 2000, and XP come with a Disk Cleanup Wizard that streamlines the process of clearing out unwanted temp files. To access the Wizard, click on the Start button and choose Programs (All Programs in Windows XP). Then choose Accessories, System Tools, and Disk Cleanup. (A shortcut is to click on Start, choose Run, and type in cleanmgr.)