Is this feature really in TI home 11?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by hogarth27, Oct 2, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hogarth27

hogarth27 Registered Member

When I read the info on the message offering the 11 upgrade, I thought I saw something that made me wish I’d had it a month ago (I call that The Month of the Crash) because if I understood it correctly, it wouldn’t have taken so long to get almost back to normal. A bit more thinking makes me wonder if I could still take advantage of it. Problem is, after I got 11 and installed it, I cannot find in the manual or on the web site any evidence that it exists at all. This could be because some, or maybe most of the manual’s language takes me a while to correctly understand (I’m no techie.)
    What I thought it said was that it could repair flaws in the backup file that otherwise would lead to a failure in the backup. Did I dream that?
    Yes, because of something bone-headed I did, when I tried to back-up the image, it told me it would take something like 29 hours (is that normal? An awful long time it seems to me,) sometime in the 25th hour it found a patch of bad files and just stopped.
    I had to use the rescue thing that killed everything since the factory, and was able to get almost everything in the way of files from my backup files, but I’ve been spending a lot of time cleaning up things and trying to remember how I got a lot of Vista problems worked around.
    So I wonder - if 11 does do some repairing, would it be a good idea to try the image again? Would it get rid of everything and back to a month ago? (Of course I’d save all post-crash files on one of my external drives, which is where the Acronis backups live.)
    Details. HP Pavillion, Vista, C:=291G (D: is rescue) External drives 150G & 500G.
    Backup first 99.8G, incrementals at 39.4G, 68.9G, 13.1G and 10.3G.

Thanks

2. Pinchas

Pinchas Registered Member