Is There A Better Faster Way To Clean Infected Systems?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by DasFox, Aug 19, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DasFox

DasFox Registered Member

I work as a tech, being doing it for years, but I have to admit to myself, am I doing it the only way you can, or just the only way I know how, which is to open apps like MB, SAS, Avira, Dr.WebCureIt, etc., and scan one by one.

Well a guy I know that wants me to work with him says he has a system to clean computers easier and faster, now of course I'm scratching my head asking, HOW?

I called him today and asked until I get to working with him if he'd email me and tell me how to do this, since cleaning infected computers is mainly what I end up doing...

What do you think, I wonder what this method, or application(s) is he's using...

THANKS

2. Dregg Heda

Dregg Heda Registered Member

He backs up data, wipes the drive and installs a clean image or reinstalls the OS?

3. DasFox

DasFox Registered Member

No he's saying he has a faster way to clean they system, not reinstall it...

4. thathagat

thathagat Guest

5. Joeythedude

Joeythedude Registered Member

Maybe one "very good product" on boot up cd would get them all ?

I have no idea really !

Be interesting to hear what he has to say !

6. ThunderZ

ThunderZ Registered Member

Similar to the idea in the link posted by thathagat.

Except I remove the infected drive, either slave it to my machine or use an external drive enclosure. The nasties are dormant and are pretty much sitting ducks.

7. DasFox

DasFox Registered Member

Ok so that is about BartPE, UBCD4Win and AVIRA Rescue CD, but the question is, are one of these going to really get everything? I highly doubt this, and again you're going to have to use many products to remove infections, that's what I was getting on about before.