Is it possible to purchase a "lifetime" upgrade for NOD32?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Xophile, May 25, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Xophile

Xophile Registered Member

Hi!

I'm a very satisfied NOD32 user since 2003, and just love it!

My license will expire in August this year and I will definately renew it. Last Christmas I was given an offer for "lifetime upgrades" for Outpost Firewall which I purchased immediately and now I'm wondering if Eset are planning/thinking about doing the same thing sometime? Or maybe it's already possible?

I'm currently a student and noticed there are some discounts. When I checked Eset's website the discount was only 4$. I may sound a bit greedy but $4 is not a very good discount :)

What would be the cheapest for me to do? I'm planning on purchasing a 2 year renewal. I noticed there are several sites selling NOD32 licenses.

Thanks in advance!

/Matt

2. GaryRW

GaryRW Registered Member

There is no "lifetime upgrades" for software unless it is for new software trying to establish a presence among a few early adopters, or if a a product is mature and requires none/few development, or if the product is dead with no future and the company is trying to squeeze the last drop of profit from it.

3. Trooper

Trooper Registered Member

You should perhaps contact Eset directly regarding your question.

4. Xophile

Of course there are "lifetime upgrades" for software, what are you talking about?

As I said in my previous post, Outpost Firewall had this offer during Christmas. Since then they have released many new upgrades. My license of WinRAR (which I purchased 3 years ago!) is a "lifetime upgrade", no strings attached! I get every single upgrade for free. My license of FlashFXP works that way too. And there are many other examples where the software in fact still is being developed.

5. Edwin024

Edwin024 Registered Member