IObit Security 360 Beta Released

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Phenom, Jun 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Frencho

    Frencho Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Spain
    OK, thank you.
     
  2. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    so any news? specifically the real-time issue?
     
  3. BrendanK.

    BrendanK. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Posts:
    520
    Location:
    Australia
    Sadly, there is not much news. A fix is only expected in late November, or early December. :(
     
  4. BrendanK.

    BrendanK. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Posts:
    520
    Location:
    Australia
    Hi guys, with permission from the IObit team, we are offering a FREE license of IObit Security 360 PRO.

    *This offer is only valid to a maximum of one-per household and is targeted at Windows 7 users.*
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2009
  5. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    wow... slow development much?
     
  6. BrendanK.

    BrendanK. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Posts:
    520
    Location:
    Australia
    They are trying :cautious:
     
  7. LagerX

    LagerX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Posts:
    498
    Realt-time issue seems to be fixed with v1.02
    My mate tested it and real-time protection had much better detection. It is functionin now. If not at it's best, then at least better :)
     
  8. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    ok, good to know
     
  9. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,496

    Has anyone from IOBit confirmed?
     
  10. LagerX

    LagerX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Posts:
    498
    I haven't seen so far. But it is better. His video at eKaitse's channel (YT) has older version and he was amazed himself that it's real-time protection was bad. After testing v1.02, he said it's way better than previous one.
     
  11. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    Still haven't got my license after 4 hours.
     
  12. LaserWraith

    LaserWraith Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Posts:
    38
    Location:
    Under your bed!

    Interesting. An email was sent to me after about 1 second. :p

    Did you try again?

    Maybe use another address...o_O
     
  13. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    same for me.
     
  14. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    Thanks for the info. I tried 3 addresses but still haven't received the key. Maybe I will try again. Already checked the junk folder.
     
  15. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,496
    I tried two address hours ago, and rec nothing.
     
  16. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    I also tried 2 address yesterday (more than 24 hours ago) and I received nothing :'(
     
  17. BrendanK.

    BrendanK. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Posts:
    520
    Location:
    Australia
    There seems to be an issue with Yahoo email addresses. May I remind you to please only submit for a license key ONCE.

    Those of you who use Hotmail will receive the license key within 1 minute, as for Yahoo it may take 2-3 days.
     
  18. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,496
    I tried hotmail & lycos this morning, and received neither.
     
  19. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    using gmail i received it almost instantly.
     
  20. BrendanK.

    BrendanK. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Posts:
    520
    Location:
    Australia
    Interesting...hmm. I think with the huge amount of sign ups at certain times, it could be causing a bottle neck. I am not sure though, and I will check :)
     
  21. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    I first used my ISP e-mail but received nothing. I then used two other hotmail accounts but also received nothing, even after one day. After reading firzen771 and LaserWraith's post, I tried yet another hotmail account and to my surprise, my license arrived in a second. So it is not a matter of yahoo mail. Even with hotmail, one account received in a second but the other two received nothing. I will wait and see if the first two hotmail accounts will receive the license 3 or 4 days later. :'(
     
  22. icr

    icr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Posts:
    1,588
    Location:
    Mumbai
    I got my license on my Gmail account ASAP but still nothing on my yahoo accounto_O
     
  23. Perman

    Perman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Posts:
    2,160
    Hi,
    I used 4 yahoo email addresses, 3 of them received keys very shortly, the last one took almost 7 hours.
     
  24. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec

    I have not tried any Yahoo email addresses... But it didn't work for me anyway!
     
  25. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Well, I retry with 2 others email address, result : received one email for the licence code wich contains no licence codeo_O

    So far I enter 4 different email addresses, in the last 3 days, and I received only 1 email wich didn't have a licence code... There is definetly a problem with the system :mad:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.