Install problems

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by DuncanN, May 21, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DuncanN

DuncanN Guest

I am new to NOD32 and am impressed with the package thus far. However I am having problems with a couple of issues.

1. I have created two remote install packages, which have Silent mode disabled. When I run Nod32installer.exe from the shares that contain both packages (Share and security permissions = everyone full) I get spurious results. On most occasions I get no response at all and the PC just sits there with no application processes running. Occasionally I get the following message:
    NOD32 Kui : Error occurred during communication with NOD32 Kernel Service
    On very rare occasions I get an installation message which detects that I am 19 updates behind the current version and requests that I install NOD by clicking yes.
    One of the packages works more often than the other. Once one package works, the other package works also. This situation occurs on various PCs.

2. I have run the latest ndntenst.exe on my pc and my pc is now able to uninstall correctly. What is the best way to distribute the new version to all existing client PC's. Could any one explain a step by step guide please?

I would appreciate any further help that you can offer on these issues, especially the first one.

Regards

Duncan

2. ronjor

ronjor Global Moderator

3. DuncanN

DuncanN Guest

I have downloaded and installed the file, but it seems to be for the older version1. I emailed ESET support and they recommended that I use the ntntenst.exe file to enable me to uninstall nod. I am having real trouble trying to perform a remote install, so decided to use my pc as a test bed, hence the reason to run a clean uninstall. They didn't make me aware that it was for single user.
    When I get the correct version, how do I roll it out to others?