''In-depth analysis'' feature ?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Riverrun, Feb 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Riverrun

Riverrun Registered Member

Hi all,
    This is my first time posting here. It's a great site and I've been reading here for some time now before I became a member. I'm a fairly new PC user and more mature in years but I'm enthusiastic and willing and able to learn.

I'm using Nod 32, and thanks to Blackspears extra settings, I had no problems configuring the settings.

I do have a query, however. It concerns the ''In-depth analysis'' feature. When this particular scanner has finished it's business and I enter the Actions, Setup, Profiles area, I find that the default setting still apply though the Nod 32 scanner indicates that the scanner is cleaning. My question is: should I apply the same configuration, i.e. Blackspears, to the In-depth analysis scanner?

Thank you all for the interesting and informative forum that we have here.

Riverrun

:) :) :)

2. Marcos

Marcos Eset Staff Account

The in-depth analysis profile uses factory settings that cannot be altered. You can customize other profiles and save them, personally I have never used the in-depth profile.

3. Riverrun

OK Marcus, that settles that. Thanks for the reply.

4. tsherr

tsherr Registered Member

When I got into Indepth scanning, there appears to be a lot of options I can change (just like a regular scan) and these can be saved to the In Depth profile. Is this profile ignored?

T

5. Riverrun

Hi tsher. I'm wondering about the same issue. Is it best to optimse these features in accordance with Blackspear's setting on to leave them as they are? Certainly, when the 'In-depth scan' is finished, the option is there to change them.

River

6. ASpace

ASpace Guest

It is the same . It is important to make sure all options are checked so that all optioned are maxed ;)

7. Riverrun