Image without Userprofil/Custom data

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Whissi, Jul 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Whissi

    Whissi Registered Member

    May 11, 2005

    I am using "Acronis True Image" since 2004. I configured my system in that way, that every custom config will be stored on my second partition. So I am able to delete "C:" (reinstall oder restore an image) without losing my data.

    I could imagine, that you are doing the same. It would be nice, If you could tell me/us, how you configure your system, so that custom data are safe and you are able to restore your system whenever you want, without thinking: "Oh, I have to backup before..."

    I am using "junction points" to link folders like "application data", "my documents", "desktop"...!
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.