I used today acronis true image 9

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by mantra, Dec 11, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mantra

mantra Registered Member

Hi
    i did an image and restored!
    i used the 9 version , backup & restored with the boot cd
    but i have a question
    after the restore i found the files are moved in another place of my hardisk!
    i run the microsoft defrag and i found this

the green files were in the middle of my hardisk , now they are in the first place of my hardisk and they are not movible
    please help me , i'm a novice

Attached Files:

2. noonie

noonie Registered Member

It really doesn't matter very much where the green files are on modern systems. Various views on head seek travel/times, pagesize vs. ram size, better defraggers etc. That debate will go on for eternity, so I won't go into it.

Here is what you can do to make you files more orderly.
    1-Empty trash can
    2-Disable system hibrination
    3-Set page file to 0
    4-Reboot
    5-Defrag and reboot, can do this a couple of times
    6-Reset page file to windows auto or personal size
    7-Defrag again to check graph, your green area should be off by itself.
    I wouldn't use system hibrination unless you have a dire need. It can be problematic.

Probably worth doing this to prep for an image backup.

3. mantra

mantra Registered Member

but the green files where should be?

i did several images every images with the same problem!

but is there sombody of acronis team here?:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Last edited: Dec 11, 2005
  4. crofttk

crofttk Registered Member

Well, you can wait on Acronis Support if you must but I'll also tell you it matters very little WHERE the "green files" are. What matters most is that the "green files" are complete and uncorrupted.