hushmail, email ip, emails snooped by non-US ISP, how to avoid ISP email filter ?

Discussion in 'privacy problems' started by Nvr2lte4ITSec, Nov 28, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nvr2lte4ITSec

Nvr2lte4ITSec Registered Member

Hi all,

I am not an IT expert but I am fan of IT security. I have a small private business. I live in Europe.

My objective is:
    secure my outgoing emails and incoming emails from being
    intercepted / read from local ISP or from the local ISP of my customers.
    * when I say local ISP I mean the various ISPs in the country where I reside in Europe.
    I do not say it happens, I can't possibly know, but I want to avoid this possibility

I use hushmail.

Important note : I do not mind if ISP of hushmail or hushmail or authorities in Canada, US, UK etc, log and read my emails. I do not seek to move away from hushmail. From Hushmail they have always treated me right. I love many of their features, for about only 7 US$ / month ? to my needs it sounds good.

It is for the ISP of my country I am worried about, my business competitors have the money and the means.

Please no comments that I am a secret criminal and I have something wrong to hide from my government etc. otherwise I would never ask this
    in a forum, etc. I am 100 % legit, defending ( not attacking ) myself and my small private business from business competitors with lots of power. I need to exercise my right for defensive security and privacy

I use hushmail business so I have email, myname@mycompanydomnainname.com ( it is not domain hushmail or hush etc. )

my company's domain name and MX records pointing to hushmail are with Goddady US

I use vpn, strong vpn, uk servers, static ip, comodo configured,
    connecting to hushmail through firefox/webmail. No Outlook, no Thunderbird

When I connect to hushmail, my connection with hushmail is encrypted , also backed by VPN ( right ? well hope for )