How to view suspicious files?

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by SirDeity, Jun 23, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SirDeity

SirDeity Registered Member

Hello! I'm new to ESET and approaching the end of my free trial. I've been very happy with the product so far and am planning to purchase a liscense for the full product very soon. However, I have a question that's been really frustrating me:

How do I view suspicious files? ESET identified a file which it wants to send for analysis. That is fine, but I'd like to know which file ESET thinks is suspicious. I'm a very curious guy when it comes to my internet security and I like to know as much as possible. In previous antivirus security software, I've always noted everything suspected as malicious and googled them to satisfy my own curiosities.

To summarize, I'd just like to know exactly which file(s) ESET identifies as suspicious. A simple directory would suffice, so I could see the file for myself. Please provide instructions on how to find out which file(s) ESET is suspicious of on my system.

Thank you for the assistance!

2. Marcos

Marcos Eset Staff Account

Check your Threat log or on-demand scan logs to find out what files were detected.

3. SirDeity