How to configure SpeedFan?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Birdman, Aug 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Birdman

    Birdman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Posts:
    569
    Can someone suggest CONFIGURATION SETTINGS for Speedfan on my system? In the Readings tab....I enabled the "Automatic Fan Speed" tick, but I'm not sure if this recommended or not.

    Current settings and info below. Thanks.
    ------------------------------------------

    Board: MICRO-STAR INTERNATIONAL CO., LTD MS-6390 3.0
    Bus Clock: 133 megahertz
    BIOS: Phoenix Technologies, LTD 3.09 07/01/2003

    2.13 gigahertz AMD Athlon XP
    128 kilobyte primary memory cache
    256 kilobyte secondary memory cache

    768 Megabytes Installed Memory
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Climenole

    Climenole Look 'n' Stop Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Posts:
    1,640
    Hi Birdman :)

    You're setup looks good.

    You don't need to check the option "automatic fan speed".

    It's ip to you. With the CPU temp. in the systray you're ok.
    If the temp. climb too much increase the fan speed...

    If this makes no difference check for dust in the tower...

    MSI board ? You're lucky !

    There's a lot of Utilities from MSI including one for updating your drivers and an other for cooling the CPU ...

    http://mainboard-drivers-and-utilit...Alert-4-v4.0.7.3-Windows-98SE-ME-2000-XP.html

    (I don't find the download page at MSI...)

    :)
     
  3. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    I diable Automatic fan speed (I dont think my fan supports it and I want the fan to 100% anyways).

    Your config is fine though I use one of the user supplied configs. At this page (you have to create account/login first) you can find a config based on mobo manufacturer and model.
     
  4. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,744
    Location:
    USA
    My Mother board supports my three fans, just 100% on the first one and 25% on the other two, I can't get any readings on the clock speed so it is guesswork (start low). My Motherboard is Asus A7v333.
     
  5. Birdman

    Birdman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Posts:
    569
    Thanks. I registered but unfortunately there wasn't a configuration for my MSI MS-6390 model. I guess I will keep the current settings.

    Thanks.
     
  6. Climenole

    Climenole Look 'n' Stop Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Posts:
    1,640
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.