How to change Update server in ESET NOD32 Antivirus 5.0.95.0

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus/Smart Security Beta' started by reena0307, Feb 2, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. reena0307

    reena0307 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Posts:
    2
    Hi all..

    Can any one tell me how to change the update server in ESET NOD32 Antivirus 5.0.95.0 ?
    i acnnot edit the update server.
    its in hidden mode.
    plz help..

    OS : Windows 7
    ESET : NOD32 Antivirus 5.0.95.0

    -Reena0307
     
  2. dmaasland

    dmaasland Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Posts:
    468
    You cannot edit it in the home version of v5
     
  3. reena0307

    reena0307 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Posts:
    2

    Thankyou now i'm downloading Business edition :):thumb:
     
  4. Cosmo32

    Cosmo32 Guest

    Actually to /dmaasland/ regarding the 'home' edition of V5.0.95. I did see /foneil/'s announcement of the 'Endpoint Security' beta. I suppose 'Endpoint' is the new 'name' for 'NOD32.' Sorry, I am confused. o_O

    To reena0307,
    So which BE code did you download?
     
  5. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,030
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    ESET Endpoint Security is the replacement for ESET NOD32 Antivirus Business Edition.

    ESET Endpoint Security Suite is the replacement for ESET Smart Security Business Edition.

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  6. Cosmo32

    Cosmo32 Guest

    Aryeh,
    Thank you for confirmation of the change. That is one down.
    Now I wish to know why I can NOT point my existing 3 ESET V5 clients to a new yet to be installed 'Endpoint_beta' server post install?

    I get the impression that post server build I am now supposed to do 'PUSH' installs back to my chosen clients. Am I close? :doubt:
    Thanks for the clarification. I am still reading the ESET pdf files and thinking.
     
  7. Atul88

    Atul88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Posts:
    259
    Location:
    India
    Endpoint is still in beta...i have been seing some issues with scanning pen drives, it does not have plug and scan popup plus while right clicking scan (pen drive), it was not able to remove autorun.inf virus!!!:eek: :eek:
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2012
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.