Higher Compatibility

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by fredra, Apr 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fredra

fredra Registered Member

I have been using NOD for the past 2 yrs, and this is not a complaint, just asking for some expert setup advice.
    I have always used "HE" with IMON and have all settings password protected.
    Since Hotmail issued its "beta" version, I find that I could not get into my Hotmail account.
    I found that strange.
    Clarification
    ... I am behind a Zyxel NAT router
    .... My Wireless Laptop also has NOD,(2.51.20) but does not give me this problem.
    I decided to experiment on the desktop PC (2.51.26)
    -turned off my firewall ... no effect :doubt:
    -changed IMON's "HE" settings to "HC" (all) ..... I can now access hotmail.

I am fully aware that the "HE" settings give the user more protection, however, in this specific case, it affects functionality. :(
    Here is my question as follows:
    -is anyone else getting this problem with Hotmail "beta" version? :(
    -instead of changing "ALL" of IMON's settings, which specific one should be changed to "HC" to accommodate Hotmail "beta"? o_O
    I hope I explained this properly.
    Please note, this is NOT to be considered NOD bashing, just some directional help. :cool:
    Any assistance would be appreciated.
    Thanks
    Cheers :)

2. fredra

fredra Registered Member

To the Mods
    Please feel free to delete this thread, as I fixed it myself, so there is no need for anyone to respond. Not that anyone was responding... :)
    The other thread https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=126659 started out on topic, but went off on a tangent with Firefox, and that was not what I was asking.
    Be that as it may (stuff happens), I have resolved my problem.
    Thanks

3. fredra

fredra Registered Member

Hi all