Heuristic.AchiveBomb ...now what ...?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by mypenry, Mar 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mypenry

mypenry Registered Member

HI , I am fairly new to computers, and have been running a-squared 2.5 beta Free for some
    Time now without any problems but over the last two day’s after using the deep scan facility,
    The program keeps alerting me to the same infection …. Its shows this …..

1. Heuristic.AchiveBomb in C:/ Program Files / EST / updfiles/upd64.ver
    2. Heuristic.AchiveBomb in C:/ Program Files / EST / updfiles/upd341F.ver
    3. and shown as unknown
    and I put the two Infections in Quarantine and decided to seek help,

As far as I can see and understand the EST, is the
    NOD32 program I have also installed..?

And I think may be every time NOD32 ( Version 2.7 ) updates, the a-squared deep scan shows
    A new update file form NOD32..? As a infection for some reason, or may be
    As a newbie, ive got it all wrong…?

Update ... to day I ran a second new deep scan and the two infections were found again
    which ive yet again put in quarntine , I can't understand how if the first time the infections
    were put in quarantine, how come to day on this new second deep scan its found the
    same two infections once again ...?

Could some please advise what to do next…? Or can comment on what
    The deep scan findings mean..? , ive done a search but it’s a bit confusing for me….

Thanks ……

2. lucas1985

lucas1985 Retired Moderator

They are false positives. A2 is detecting NOD 32´s files.

3. Tarq57

Tarq57 Registered Member

Hi mypenry,
    I'm almost fairly new to computers, too, take that into account when reading this.