Help with TI and Repairing Windows XP Pro

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by thegame310, Dec 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thegame310

thegame310 Registered Member

Hello everyone,

I am a tech director of a school district, and we are deploying Windows XP pro, on around 250 laptop computers, for the students. I have just finished up my master image, I backed it up to the secure zone, and then I backed it up again to our network to begin to deploy to the other machines. I restored 2 this morning, and both restored perfectly, however when I rebooted them, they all got to the Windows XP splash screen, flashed a blue screen and rebooted. I do know that to fix this problem, just a simple repair of Windows XP will do the trick, and I should not lose anything, however my problem is, I really do not have the time to repair 250 laptops.

So, I assume in a nutshell, is their anything I can do to avoid having to repair these laptops, or is their any other solutions that may work?

Also, I would like to take the secure zone, and all of the security passwords we have set with Acronis to each laptop. I assume if I just clone the disk, and then active the secure zone on each laptop, these settings will stay correct?

Thank you

2. thegame310

Bump...I was really thinking I would of had an answer...or at least a response.

3. shieber

shieber Registered Member

Once you move a discussion to networked operations, the available maven resources sharply reduces - so it requires more patience.

Can folks assume all of the machines are exactly the same hardware? I reckon it goes without saying but if there are hardware diffs, then a cloned image might not have the right drivers.

4. DwnNdrty

DwnNdrty Registered Member