HELP (please!) Erased my E-mail Contacts

Discussion in 'Other Acronis Products' started by FrankV, Nov 8, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FrankV

FrankV Guest

I foolishly chose the Email Contacts Cleanup option from the Acronis Privacy Expert Suite (on WinXP std) thinking that it would just clean up the file... you know - duplicates, etc. I didn't expect it to sweep the entire Contacts File right out.

There doesn't seem to be any undo (i Just did it and have touched nothing) - and they don't give any real warning.

Can someone help, please. As quickly as possible? I've lost all my business contact info.

Hurry.

Many thanks.
    FrankV

2. bigc73542

bigc73542 Retired Moderator

i am not an expert on acronis products but if it didn't put them in the recycle bin you are probably out of luck. A bit of real bad luck.

bigc

3. FrankV

FrankV Guest

No, not in the Rbin - checked their first.

I can't believe the program would do this. I didn't think 'Email Contacts Cleanup' could possible mean Email Contacts 'CLEANOUT'.

Yargggh say it ain't so that they're gone for good - if so I may as well be, too.

FrankV

4. John Farrar

John Farrar Registered Member

You could try here Easy Recovery may be able to help. Good luck.
    John

5. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello all,

FrankV, we regret to inform you that there is no such product that can recover the data deleted using Acronis Privacy Expert Suite 7.0. This product doesn't use Recycle Bin and it not only deletes the information but also wipes the location of this information.

"There doesn't seem to be any undo (i Just did it and have touched nothing) - and they don't give any real warning." - there should be a message saying that you are going to clean up your computer.

We are really sorry.

6. FrankV

FrankV Guest

Acronis Support -

This comes as extremely bad news. The wording you have chosen (Clean Up) is very misleading.