Help Needed with Bart PE CD

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by The_Flying_Scot, May 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. The_Flying_Scot

The_Flying_Scot Registered Member

Hi
    Help! I am completely new to Bart PE and know nothing (or next to nothing!) about it, other than it is supposed to let me boot up in a Windows environment and run ATI (among other things) straight from the Bart PE CD.

I followed Mustang's instructions and created my Bart PE CD. I installed the ATI 10 Bart plugin (which I saved on my PC by selecting "Custom install" when I installed ATI 10, build 4942). I have a couple of issues I hope someone can help me with.

ISSUE 1
    During the creation of the Bart CD I got 2 x warning messages, apart from these everything seemd to go ok. The warnings were -
    Warning: Creating ISO-9660:1999 (version 2) filesystem.
    Warning: ISO-9660 filenames longer than 31 may cause buffer overflows in the OS.

Does anyone know why I would get these warning messages?

Issue 2
    Step 9 of Mustang's instructions on integrating the ATI plugin says -
    "9. Now hit the Plugin button in the pebuilder.exe window. Look down the list for Acronis True Image Home 10 or a similar name for your version. Highlight the name of the plugin. Now hit the Help button to read the instructions in the help file. These instructions will guide you through one easy step to add all the files the plugin needs as well as the Acronis True Image user information from the Windows registry. Please read the entire help file so you will understand the limitations of the plugin".