Help !! Has PG paid thrown me a swerve ball !!

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by Old Monk, May 30, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Old Monk

Old Monk Registered Member

Hi Folks

Have just gone from PG free to PG paid - I started a post yesterday but I've started this as a result of whats happened.

Not two minutes after logging off after inputting my license key I tried to log on and suddenly I get a pop up- saying I had to register my version of Widows XP either on line or by phone. Numerous log on attempts resulted in the same - eventually I' ve got back in. Is this PG or what on earth else happened. I've been using this PC for 12 months now with nothing like this problem.

Cheers

Jon

2. richrf

richrf Registered Member

Hi Old Monk,

I haven't seen anyone report this problem yet. Maybe if you outline your configuration it can give more clues as to what happend? Also, if you made any other changes to your software and/or configuration at about the same time.

Rich

3. Old Monk

Hello Rich

Thanks for your reply -I'm logging off for the night now but will post my observations tomorrow. Assuming I can log on !!! Any thoughts in the meantime greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Jon

4. linney

linney Registered Member

Did you run Process Guard in "Learning Mode" for a couple of bootup, restarts and logins, so that it gets to know your setup before it starts to secure your system? A quick review of the Help information may help.

5. Pilli

Pilli Registered Member

Hello Old Monk and welcome, Please disable ProcessGuard before logging off for the night so that you can check if PG is the reason for your login problem and also that DCS have a chance to view your log file as follows. In PG click view logfiles and you should see a file called PGlog_05_2005.txt - open it in notepad and copy / paste into your next post. This may give us a clue as to what is going on

Thanks Pilli.

6. G1111

G1111 Registered Member