help found open trojan port need advice

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by odin777xj, Apr 18, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. odin777xj

odin777xj Registered Member

Hi Im am new to tds but basically I have found and been able to connect to a trojan port on tcp port 5000, on my dads machine , when I done a full system scan it listed something like ddos.rat sdbot I delted it but it came back also I think I did a trojan port scan from the plugins area and it showed me this data 5000 - Connected [COMMPLEX-MAIN - Complex Main, SSDP - Web-XML Parser for Universal Plug & Play, RATs: Back Door Setup, Blazer5, Bubbel, ICKiller, Sockets des Troie, Bionet Lite]
    5000: Remained silent.
    what should i do also earlier there was a connected sign and it had net bios next to it could someone tell me how i could reconnect to there machines and tell them to go away?

I am new to this but not new to computing as ive just STARTED programming and if someone could clearly explain a few of the steps in perhaps getting the port for a trojan sending them a nasty message,getting there ip and killing any trojan processess I would be very greatfull as im sure our network is getting attacked constantly from low lifes and I just want to no my computer and stop all the idiots from connecting and trying to damage my system.

regards
    David

2. Patrice

Patrice Registered Member

Hi odin777xj!

Personally I think you didn't have had a trojan. Port 5000 has something to do with Plug'n'Play. I'm quite sure that it's activated on your computers. To be sure that it is so, go and check this site:

http://grc.com/unpnp/unpnp.htm

If you disable Plug'n'Play you won't have these messages again. If they remain, install TDS-3 and Port Explorer on the infected computer and check out the port.

Best regards!

Patrice

3. Jooske

Jooske Registered Member