Has Your Security Setup Ever Been Bypassed?

Discussion in 'polls' started by Brandonn2010, Oct 19, 2013.

?

Has Your Security Setup Ever Been Bypassed?

1. Yes, unintentionally

7 vote(s)
    10.9%
  2. Yes, unintentionally (testing it)

2 vote(s)
    3.1%
  3. No

55 vote(s)
    85.9%
  1. Brandonn2010

Brandonn2010 Registered Member

Some people here have some crazy security setups, some bordering on overkill. I was wondering if any of you have had such setups bypassed. Tell me how, and when. I also know a lot of you change setups frequently, so just go with your most common, or frequently used setup.

Edit: Darn it, second should say "intentionally"

Edit: I will define "bypassed" as active malware getting onto the computer and able to cause trouble. Inert remnants, etc. will not count as bypassed.

Last edited: Oct 19, 2013
  2. J_L

J_L Registered Member

Not my current one, only remember a bypass several years ago when I was a noob with outdated Norton. :D

No malware bypassed Chrome, Sandboxie, or VirtualBox yet.

3. MisterB

MisterB Registered Member