GeSWall and printers

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by IceCube1010, Apr 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. IceCube1010

IceCube1010 Registered Member

Hi Everyone

I'm new to the forums and thought I'd ask someone with a little experience with GeSWall. How do you allow your printer to be seen and work within GeSwalls isolated browser session. I'm using version 2.7.1 freeware and really like it but I'm no expert with it. Do you need to set a trusted resource for the printer?

thanks for any help
    Al
    AntiVir 8.0 personnal
    Threatfire
    GeSWall

2. IceCube1010

Is anyone using GeSWall? How would you allow the printer to be used within the isolated IE browser?

Any help would be appreciated.

Al

3. trjam

trjam Registered Member

Just because the browser is isolated yiou should still be able to print. Let me pop that snapshot up and take a look.

4. IceCube1010

thanks trjam for getting back to me. I understand why its doing it but I'm not sure how to allow it. My printer is a Epson CX5000. Its trying to access some files in this directory: C:\Windows\System32\spool\drivers\w32x86\3 I think these have to do with the scanner portion of the printer.
    The attached file has the screen shot.

thanks again
    Al

Attached Files:

5. Kees1958

Kees1958 Registered Member

I had the same problem with a HPdeskjet. I had GeSWall Pro and changed it for DefenseWall. So either buy geSWall Pro (to get support) or buy DefenseWall (ilya is real fast in giving support).

Brian of GeSWall used to react real also fast. I am unsure how the company is doing right now, because communication is minimal. New releases are also slowed down, may Aigle knows/can shed some light on this, he still seems to have some cantact with GeSwall (and Brian).

Regards Kees

6. IceCube1010