G-Data 2010 Products

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by trjam, Sep 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. trjam

trjam Registered Member

Since the beta is over, this thread can be specifically for questions realted to their whole 2010 lineup.

2. Taliscicero

Taliscicero Registered Member

Something tells me i don't think so :p

3. Sjoeii

Sjoeii Registered Member

Why? What's wrong with it?

4. markcc

markcc Registered Member

I have been using the Suite for a few months now along with Mamutu & they get along quite well. I'm still trying to understand the firewall part, I have used Outpost in the past & have it installed in one machine & still find it the best firewall out there. This trusted/unstrusted/direct internet connection/blocked networks part is just strange to me in the firewall section.

5. dallas7

dallas7 Guest

@trjam... What is your relationship to G Data? Is this to be a vendor support thread?

How does this relate to the forum at
    http://forum.ultimateinternetsecurity.com/
    which apparently is the vendor support site according to UIS (Matt)
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=250177
    but for several weeks hasn't seen any responses to user postings?

FYI, I just purchased 3 licenses to GDIS2010 so I have a vested interest in the support forum end of things. :)

Thank you!

6. trjam

trjam Registered Member

relationship? Customer
    thread? the 2010 products are on sale here in the states, at a great price, so why post questions about current products for sale in a beta thread.
    As for support, I agree, it has to get better because going down anymore isnt a option. Doesnt matter for me because it is working like a charm. I only use the AV though.

7. trjam

trjam Registered Member

the only way I know of to get support is here

8. dallas7

dallas7 Guest