Forgot to do MS Deploy Pack - can I "redo" the whole process?

Discussion in 'Other Acronis Products' started by rsessums, Mar 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rsessums

    rsessums Registered Member

    Mar 24, 2006

    I forgot to run the MS deployment tool before migrating. The migration worked fine as expected, but some software is asking me to re-register because I am on a "different" machine. (Acrobat 7 full version is one). I am on my same pc, just upgraded from an 80G drive to a 250G.

    Can I somehow back up and do the migration tool and then do some sort of Acronis follow up or do I need to clear my new drive and just go through the whole process again after running the deployment tool?

    Thank you for your help!

  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Apr 28, 2004
    Hello Rich,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis System Transferring Software.

    We recommend you to do the following:

    - Please unplug your new hard drive from the computer and install the original one.

    - Prepare your Windows for transferring using Microsoft System Preparation Tool (sysprep) as it is described in this FAQ article;

    - Plug the destination drive;

    - Either create an image of the prepared Windows and then restore this image to the desired location or use Clone Disk wizard to transfer the entire contents of your old hard drive to the new disk;

    Thank you.
    Kirill Omelchenko
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.