Few questions:

Discussion in 'General Returnil discussions' started by sg09, Apr 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sg09

sg09 Registered Member

I am new to RVS, and starting to love this program....I have few questions..
    1. RVS home lux compatible with Avast? I found that it frequently detects files in Avast's temp folder...
    2. Can I use RVS w/o any AV with realtime protection? As it has F-Prot AV inbuilt.
    3. How can I turn off the real time protection of RVS AV?
    4. Is it possible to have a lifetime subscription of the home lux version?
    5. I want to uninstall my present AV, install a new one, and if I like it then I will keep that, else I will go back to the previous one.
    So, is it possible to keep the changes in virtual system drive, until I tell it to wipe that (even if multiple reboots are required within that)? And if I don't want to wipe that, can I ask it to write that to the real drive?
    I tried that already. I told it to enable system safe on next reboot. I reboot PC, system went to virtual state. I uninstall Avast, reboot, and saw that Avast is there in my system. RVS deleted all the changes in my system made during the last session, although system safe was on then also...

2. dr pan k

dr pan k Registered Member

as i am new too i can reply to 1 of your questions: i disabled the returnil av by clicking about/virus guard/real time protection disabled.

as a matter of fact i will stick with my fav av for now (eset nod32) and use returnil only as a virtualization prog. i dont think u will have any problems using avast or other solutions, what i dont know is if we have to make some exclusions so that the virus updates will install to the pc. i guess its mike's time ...

3. Coldmoon

Coldmoon Returnil Moderator

Hi sg09 and welcome to the forums :)