Facebook game - baby son interrupts, mother kills him.

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by Ocky, Oct 31, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ocky

Ocky Registered Member

2. acr1965

acr1965 Registered Member

I agree this is a senseless death. Being a criminal defense attorney I have a fair amount of experience involving the "shaken baby syndrome" issue. I noticed the "may have hit his head during the shaking" line. That normally means there was an injury to inside the skull but no apparent impact blow which caused the injury. Retinal hemorrhages are usually present and that is the calling card to prosecutors regarding shaken baby syndrome. The scientific community has really shifted away from this theory the last decade or so and it's probably to the point where retinal hemorrhages being evidence of shaken baby syndrome has become controversial, and it's probably less than 50% the scientific community believes in this theory now days. I think the scientific community that still believes in retinal hemorrhages being evidence of shaken baby syndrome has actually changed the name away from shaken baby to something like rapid acceleration, deceleration with or without impact.

I'm surprised someone would plead to this charge unless somehow Florida has a 1st degree murder charge as a possibility, which would seem hard to believe. Actually it all looks a bit fishy to me. There must have been something more that was not reported to have someone enter an open plea to a murder charge.

3. CloneRanger

CloneRanger Registered Member

What a world we live in now :(

It wasn't so long ago i read about someone being murdered over a game of WOW :eek:

Unfortunately this is "Just" one of the downsides to people having internet access. It's turned a lot, and i do mean a LOT, of them into zombies, with no real lives outside of the glowing shiny box.