F-Secure IS 2007

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by JerryM, Jan 12, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JerryM

JerryM Registered Member

I have been using F-Secure AV for almost 6 months. I have liked it, and have not experienced the slowdowns that some report.
    I decided to trial the suite before I installed the recent purchase in case there are going to be problems with it.

I uninstalled Kerio 2.1.5 and the AV, and installed the 30 day trial of the suite. All went smoothly, and so far it is running well without conflicts or slowdown. I realize there is plenty of time for it to cause problems, but so far so good, and I don't expect problems.

Assuming the suite continues to run well, as did the AV, I will be using it for a long time.

Jerry

2. midway40

midway40 Registered Member

Jerry I hope it works out ok for you. I just posted in the other thread of the problems I ran into with FSIS when I just upgraded my Soundblaster Live! to the Audigy 4 SE. When I have some time to fool with it more, I will try to reinstall FSIS but until then it is NOD32/Comodo for the time being.

Now I am off to try out the 7.1 with Call of Duty 2 :D

3. JerryM

JerryM Registered Member

Hi Midway,
    We realize that some AVs just do not run well on some systems. There are no AVs better than NOD. I have no experience with Comodo, but it has some good reports.
    I was using Kerio 2.1.5 on my laptop with F-Secure AV. I hope the FS IS works out well. The FS AV ran very well for me. In fact, along with Avast Home, it is the most trouble free AV I have used.

I don't have much time for one that does not run well. There are too many good ones out there.

Best,
    Jerry

4. midway40