Expression Web 4

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by jpcummins, Jul 11, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jpcummins

jpcummins Registered Member

Any of our members currently using Expression Web 4 to develop web sites? If so, I would appreciate hearing any comments regarding the good, bad and ugly. Obviously I am not a professional developer; the sites I have developed were all in Microsoft FrontPage. Wondering just how difficult to go from FrontPage to Expression Web. As always I will appreciate all comments and would thank you in advance.

John

2. moontan

moontan Registered Member

i think they stopped developing that software not too long ago...

anyway, if you played with Frontpage it's basically the same thing.
    but there are improvements which makes it better than Frontpage.

go ahead and try it, you'll feel right at home after Frontpage.

3. jpcummins

Moontan,

Thank you for replying to my post; you are correct Expression Web 4 is no longer being developed but Microsoft is offering the program free plus unless I am mistaken sp1 and sp2. Drawback is Expression Web 4 will no longer be supported but there appears to be a considerable number of help sites. Because of the size of the downloads I was hoping to get feedback such as you have given me before I download. Thanks again.

John

4. jpcummins

I downloaded and installed Expression Web 4; question now is did this include sp1 and sp2? Anyone know for sure? I was hoping to hear from forum members developing web sites with the program. Anyone? Thanks in advance.

John

5. xxJackxx

xxJackxx Registered Member