execution protection

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by spastic, Feb 21, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spastic

spastic Registered Member

newbie here.  does the execution protection run automatically....or only when program is on? does it matter if it runs at startup? read through the entire help files but still not sure....lot of learning to do. thanks.

2. George S

George S Guest

Under TDS  - Execution Protection -- this is the choice of install or remove. If set to install, it will install right then and install when TDS opens, in short, you can forget about it because it will be there. However, you must be a registered user to install it.

Hope this helps,

George

3. spastic

I am registered...and it says it's installed. Just was not sure if it was always there even if the program itself was not on....or not run at startup.  I am still confused I think.......running the program turns it on? I think i need to  get some sleep and then come back and read this...may make sense to me then....thanks for the reply.

4. Steppenwolf

Steppenwolf Registered Member

lol, I'm probably the one who needs the sleep!

Ok, more to the point, if when loading it reaports this:

18:04:38 [Init] • Exec Protection  :   OK.      Installed

then it is installed. Hope this helps a little more :)

George

5. Steppenwolf

Steppenwolf Registered Member

Oh, now I get it, yes, running TDS turns it on. TDS must be running, but it sits in the background and uses zero resources unless called upon. So if you install execute protection, it will load anytime you run TDS, and if TDS is set to start at Win start-up, it will always be running, unless you remove it.