Exclude from documents feature pop up saying:

Discussion in 'General Returnil discussions' started by Rilla927, Sep 2, 2015.

  1. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    May 12, 2005
    Hi gang,

    I have a peculiar problem with the newest of quietzone.

    Every time I use the "one time feature" to surf the net I get this window popping up saying "Prepare user documents for quietzone protection.

    The files in the following folders need to be closed in order to exclude user documents from quietzone protection c:\Users \Brittany

    Please close your files and click and click on Retry button to continue.

    If you do not need to exclude documents, then you may click on Ignore button.

    The funny thing is I don't have any folders open so I don't understand why I'm getting this message.
    I'm not able to save anything.
    Only when QZ is enabled and you look through the list of locations of files to exclude you see the location c:\Users\Brittany and under status it says "discarding changes". All the rest of the locations under status say - saving changes.

    One more thing.

    I do not have a location for downloads at all that I can save since I installed this. Its not in the list.

    It says these exclusion options are available for editing but I cannot see how this is done. I tried to edit the "Discard changes" for the one location c:\Users\Brittany. It doesn't say how to actually do it. I know that QZ cannot be enabled when you try to edit it. I tried already.

    Thanks all!
  2. Coldmoon

    Coldmoon Returnil Moderator

    Sep 18, 2006
    The first part is simply a warning as it appears that you have enabled the saving of documents in the specified folder within the "Exclude my files from QuietZone Protection screen" (Ref: Main Window > Exclude my files from QuietZone > Specify Documents Locations link)

    If you don't have anything open, click ignore and you should be OK.
Similar Threads
  1. boredog